Contact US
Email US

World Cultural Heritage of Shanxi Province

Source: Time: 04 03,2020

01  Wutai Mountain  ▲

Wutai Mountain, a national cultural and natural heritage, ranking the first among the Four Sacred Mountains in Chinese Buddhism, is considered one of the world’s five sacred Buddhist sites.

02  The Ancient City of Pingyao  ▲

The Ancient City of Pingyao, with a history of more than 2,700 years, is one of the four best preserved ancient cities in the world, and is also nicknamed “Turtle City” for its turtle-shaped layout.

03  Yungang Grottoes  ▲

1500-year-old Yungang Grottoes with 53 caves more than 1,000 Buddhist altars and over 51,000 stone statues.